This Is PARADISE!

My Idea of Paradise

Now this is what I call a black man’s paradise
I’m lying in my bed in a catatonic state as if I’m paralyzed
I am beyond shaken up like a pair of dice
This is what you call paradise symbolized
I’ve woken up to the sounds of Bill Withers
Hoping for a lovely day as my body receives shivers
My bathing water is like the size of a river
I can feel the tingle and a tickle in my liver
This place is keeping me cosier than a pair of slippers
The feeling of being overwhelmed is filling me up like dinner
I don’t get cut up like a pair of scissors
As I’m floating like a pair of synchronized swimmers
Taking a bath with two lovely women
As they bathe me from head to toe to stop me from spinning
They’ve got me clucking away like a chicken
They’re proper snuggling on my chest like a sex kitten
This place doesn’t have any lockdowns like prison
These ladies bathing my arse are keeping me wrapped like a ribbon
This is a serious reality made out of a vision
These ladies are sexier than Robin Givens
This is like the best fictional story ever written
Every man that I know wished that they were Prince Akeem
Getting peas and rice with some saltfish and ackee
I’m walking tall in the mall with the wind in my hair
Getting looks from these crooks— man I just don’t care
I’m sitting here naked
With my body and mind all jaded
I am constantly aided
By these women who have invaded
My body and I feel overtaken
I am free from the world full of hatred
This place is blessed and it feels sacred
All my senses are feeling awakened
Like a pretty picture painted
Right now I’m in the zone called PARADISE
There are no words to describe or even analyze
These women around me are giving me an appetite
It’s a care-free place where it doesn’t contain parasites

Copyright © 2010 René Olivierre all rights reserved (Taken from the book “Artistry—The HeART of a Conscious Poet”) written by René Olivierre and published by The Olivierrean Experience (T.O.E.)

Leave a Reply

