Who Would Give A Toss If I Passed Away?

Posted: May 26, 2015 in Uncategorized

image

If I Died… Would You Give A Toss? 

Here I am on my deathbed
With a copy of Right Said Fred
I’m covered in my bedspread
Listening to Four Tet’s set
I look back on my life
With no kids and no wife
Lumbered with all this trouble and strife
Stabbing me like a knife
I’m seconds away from shutting down 
As my spirit looks set to roam about town
All covered up in my PJ’s and my dressing gown
Looking and getting ready to get on up like James Brown
Now that I’m all ready to die
Why are now people starting to cry?
There were people who were nearby
That never wanted to see me on a high
No one cared about the pain in my eyes
Nobody even bothered to realise
Or cared to sympathize
I was emotionally and spiritually paralyzed
Now that I’m dead who really gives a toss? 
Nobody’s going to jump for me like Kriss Kross
Leaving my soul sailing away like Christopher Cross
Making my way to see the Big Boss
No-one gave a fuck about me when I was living 
Especially when I was making it through my tough beginnings
My family will be glad that I died before Thanksgiving
They never cared about me when I went missing
People’s… I don’t see what’s wrong
You all should be glad that I’m gone
No more going on and on
About the pathetic life of Waste-Of-Space Sean
Even if I was to die… Who would really give a fuck
People wished I got ploughed over by a truck
Killed and buried in a shit muck
Everyone’s laughing at my demise like a hyped-up Donald Duck
Would you really give a monkeys if I passed away?
Whether I Died later on in life or even right now… TODAY

Copyright © 2014, 2015 René Olivierre all rights reserved (Taken from the book “JUICED”) written by René Olivierre and published by The Olivierrean Experience (T.O.E.)

Leave a Reply

